Tuesday, 12 November 2019

Read the first chapter of 'In the Unlikely Event' by L.J Shen now!

Image preview

In the Unlikely Event, an all-new 

“messy, sexy, laugh-out-loud, cry-out-loud romance” from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is coming November 19th and we have a sneak peek of chapter one! 

A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant. 
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too. 
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word?

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2lSW5tE

Be notified FIRST when In the Unlikely Event goes live: http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Sneak Peek from In the Unlikely Event: 
Chapter One
Present day

Rory

My life is contained in a round, beautiful snow globe.
The kind no one has bothered to pick up from the dusty shelf in years. Unshaken. Quiet and still. From the outside, my manicured Swiss village looks perfect. And it is. Kind of. At twenty-six, it appears I have my life together.
Perfect job.
Perfect apartment.
Perfect roommate.
Perfect boyfriend.
Perfect lies.
Well, they’re not lies, per se. All my accomplishments are real. I worked hard for them. Problem is, I promised eight years ago to give them all away in the blink of an eye if I bumped into him again. But back then, I wasn’t the same person I am today.
I was lost. Grieving. Broken. Confused.
Not that it matters, because that was then, and this is now, and it’s not him I’m staring at. Nope. There’s no way.

WANT MORE? Click here: http://bit.ly/2qGn6Tc

Sunday, 10 November 2019

Title, Blurb & Cover Reveal for L.J Shen's new book!

ITUE - CR banner



Sometimes you meet people who are out of this world, so you make them a part of yours.

In the Unlikely Event, an all-new must-read contemporary romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is coming November 19th and we have the gorgeous cover!

In the Unlikely Event AMAZON
A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant.
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too.
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word?

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2lSW5tE
Be notified FIRST when In the Unlikely Event goes live: http://bit.ly/2umcYPg
Cover designed by Hang Le

About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries.
She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.
LJ Shen prof pic
Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2AIDyUZ
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:

Tuesday, 5 November 2019

Blog Tour | Cold Queen by K Webster



Cold Queen

by K Webster Publication Date: October 29, 2019 Genres: Adult, Dark, Fantasy, Romance
In a cold, empty castle, a young queen is dying. Weak. Fragile. Disgraced. But Queen Whitestone is not alone in her final days. She has her beloved sister. Until a wicked king rides onto her land. Arrogant. Insufferable. Demanding. King Bloodsun has come with an offer…peace in trade for a bride. He wants the princess. The fiery king won’t take no for an answer. He vows to keep the cold queen captive until she gives in to his demands. A queen bows for no one, though. Not even when she’s frail and fading away. She’ll tap into her strength, protecting the only family she has left. The king is about to learn why they call her the cruel one…

About K. Webster

K Webster is a USA Today Bestselling author. Her titles have claimed many bestseller tags in numerous categories, are translated in multiple languages, and have been adapted into audiobooks. She lives in “Tornado Alley” with her husband, two children, and her baby dog named Blue. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, drinking copious amounts of coffee, and researching aliens.

Tuesday, 29 October 2019

Review: Cold Queen by K. Webster

46259401. sy475 Title: Cold Queen
Series: The Sinister Fairy Tales Collection
Author: K Webster
Publication Date: 29 October, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆
Amazon | Goodreads

In a cold, empty castle, a young queen is dying.

Weak. Fragile. Disgraced.
But Queen Whitestone is not alone in her final days.
She has her beloved sister.

Until a wicked king rides onto her land. Arrogant. Insufferable. Demanding.
King Bloodsun has come with an offer…peace in trade for a bride.
He wants the princess.


The fiery king won’t take no for an answer.He vows to keep the cold queen captive until she gives in to his demands.


A queen bows for no one, though.Not even when she’s frail and fading away.She’ll tap into her strength, protecting the only family she has left.


The king is about to learn why they call her the cruel one…


My Thoughts... 


This book was amazing! 
This whole concept was amazing!
Queen Whitestone was amazing! 

Image result for my queen gifs gifs

I loved this world, the writing style and especially the characters, completely loved the relationship between the Queen and King! Their story was wonderful and yes they do indeed get a happy ending together!

Related image


I love how vicious the Queen was and how the King appreciated it. He was so supportive of her and it was everything. I absolutely adored how they had different abilities and together they were just explosive! When you read it you'll understand what I mean. 


Related image


This book is definitely worth the read and the perfect start to the Sinister Fairy Tales Collection and I am so ready to continue on with that series. 



Release Blitz | Cold Queen by K. Webster



Cold Queen

by K Webster Publication Date: October 29, 2019 Genres: Adult, Dark, Fantasy, Romance
In a cold, empty castle, a young queen is dying. Weak. Fragile. Disgraced. But Queen Whitestone is not alone in her final days. She has her beloved sister. Until a wicked king rides onto her land. Arrogant. Insufferable. Demanding. King Bloodsun has come with an offer…peace in trade for a bride. He wants the princess. The fiery king won’t take no for an answer. He vows to keep the cold queen captive until she gives in to his demands. A queen bows for no one, though. Not even when she’s frail and fading away. She’ll tap into her strength, protecting the only family she has left. The king is about to learn why they call her the cruel one…

About K. Webster

K Webster is a USA Today Bestselling author. Her titles have claimed many bestseller tags in numerous categories, are translated in multiple languages, and have been adapted into audiobooks. She lives in “Tornado Alley” with her husband, two children, and her baby dog named Blue. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, drinking copious amounts of coffee, and researching aliens.

Friday, 11 October 2019

REVIEW: Vicious by L.J Shen

30839185. sy475 Title: Vicious
Series: 1 in the Sinner of Saints series
Author: L.J Shen
Publication Date: December 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★
Amazon | Goodreads

Emilia

They say love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances, and it’s true.The man who comes to me in my dreams also haunts me in my nightmares. He is a brilliant lawyer. A skilled criminal. A beautiful liar. A bully and a savior, a monster and a lover.

Ten years ago, he made me run away from the small town where we lived. Now, he came for me in New York, and he isn’t leaving until he takes me with him.

Vicious

She is a starving artist. Pretty and evasive like cherry blossom. Ten years ago, she barged into my life unannounced and turned everything upside down. She paid the price.

Emilia LeBlanc is completely off-limits, my best friend’s ex-girlfriend. The woman who knows my darkest secret, and the daughter of the cheap Help we hired to take care of our estate. That should deter me from chasing her, but it doesn’t. So she hates me. Big fucking deal. She better get used to me.




My Thoughts...


I'm going to start this review by stating that the title is very accurate to the main characters personality - he is VICIOUS. And I loved him. There I said it! No matter how mean he seemed to be I just loved him more... I think there's something wrong with me but that's an evaluation for another day.

Image result for being mean gifs


This story was well written with amazing characters, such as Emilia, Vicious, Rosie and the rest of The Hotholes. The story is about Vicious who makes Emilia's life hell from the beginning. Emilia's parents work for the Spencers as live in maid and handy workers, therefore Emilia lives on their property. It begins with Emilia being forced to speak with the Spencers son, Vicious, however when she goes to speak with him, he was in a heated conversation with someone else and Vicious assumed that Emilia found out his deepest darkest secret. Thus, being mean to her for the foreseeable future. 


Image result for smoldering look gifs


Anyways, I loved Vicious even though he was being mean, I just adored him. He has his baggages that explain as to why he is very vicious and when you do learn about it you just want to hug the hell out of him. 

Image result for hugs  gifs


I really don't want to say much more than I already have in fear of spoiling it for people who have not read it. But this book was amazing and very well written, Baron 'Vicious' Spencer is definitely one of my top book boyfriends. 





Monday, 19 August 2019

RELEASE BLITZ | Broken Knight by L.J Shen | Out Now!!



BROKEN KNIGHT BANNER.jpg

"Everyone needs to read this book. "

- Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author.

Broken Knight, an all new standalone about first loves, betrayal and loss from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now!

IMG_1621.jpg
Not all love stories are written the same way. Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.
Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.
Underneath the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves (yet pities) is a girl who knows exactly what, and who, she wants—namely, the boy from the treehouse who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.
Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Rugged.
Popular.
Liar.
This daredevil hell-raiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but he only has eyes for the girl across the street: Luna.
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he’s forced to realize not all knights are heroes.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories flourish in tragedy.

KNIGHT_LIVE_FB.jpg
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
$2.99 for a Limited Time Only
Pre-order the Audio edition now
(Available 8/25)
Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/2HdgKQH
Amazon Audible WorldWide: http://mybook.to/BrokenKnightAudio
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun

About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries.
She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

LJShen.jpg








Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list: